Journal

Can’t Sleep

It’s 3:50 a.m. on the West Coast, and I can’t sleep.

Why?

Because It’s voting time, and I CANNOT wait to vote for President Barack Obama, to exercise my precious right to freely express my voice on local, state and national issues.

In other (related) news: This weekend, while looking for something else, I found essays my former students wrote in 2008 the day after Obama’s first election! It was like finding a forgotten treasure box! Their hope, their excitement, their concerns, their curiosity– it is all so palpable (and relevant) four years later. Will share a bit as the day progresses…

2 thoughts on “Can’t Sleep

Leave a Reply

